Military Member and First time to Orlando | Inside Universal Forums

Military Member and First time to Orlando

• Signing up for a Premium Membership is a donation to help Inside Universal maintain costs and offers an ad-free experience on the forum. Learn more about it here.
Aug 22, 2014
I am a military member of the USAF and believe it not have never been to Orlando for a vacation. I have been overseas serving in Germany, Afghanistan, Japan and Korea for the past 14 years; yes, I know it is hard to believe, but I haven't been back to America since 2000.

This is my first time stationed in America in a long time and I would like to take my 8 year old daughter to Orlando to visit everything we can possible see during my 11 day leave pass. I have never been to Orlando and would like to visit Universal Studios to see the new Harry Potter stuff, Despicable Me, Spider-man, and let's face it everything in both parks. Seeing that I have 11 days of leave, I would like to take my daughter to Disney World and Lego land as well. My newbie question is this and seeing I am on a limited budget.

Would it be better to spend the extra money to stay on a Universal Studios on site hotel for most of the time?

From what I read and don't quite understand: when you stay on a on site hotel you receive tickets to enter the park early and fast pass unlimited; does this also include tickets to enter the park as well?

I quite don't understand nor does the website explain.